A- A A+

Board of Directors

The primary role of the YWCA USA Board of Directors is to provide mission-based visionary leadership and strategic governance that promotes and supports the programs which serve more than million women and families through our network of almost 200 local YWCA associations, in 46 states and the District of Columbia.


Tina Herrera, Chair (Senior Director, Sharper Granite, LLC)

Pia Wilson-Body, Vice Chair (President, Intel Foundation)

Pam Stegora Axberg, Treasurer (CEO, Union Gospel Mission Twin Cities)

Shannon Isom, Secretary (CEO, YWCA Dayton)


Juliet K. Choi, (CEO, Asian & Pacific Islander American Health Forum)

Gayle Fuguitt, (CEO, Tempus Futures)

Katherine Grainger, Esq. (Partner, Civitas)

Dr. Ann Branan Horak, (Associate Professor of Practice, College of Liberal Arts, University of Texas at El Paso)

Beth McCaw, Immediate Past Chair (Co-Founder, Bernier McCaw Foundation)

Shawna Menifee, (Executive VP, Jones Lang LaSalle)

Rita P. Mitchell, (Author, Speaker, Coach)

Nichola “Nikki” Noriega, (Senior Client Portfolio Manager, Invesco)

Joanna M. Price, (Senior VP of Public Affairs, Communications, and Sustainability for Coca-Cola North America (CCNA))

Nancy Racette, (Co-founder and Chief Operating Officer, DRi)

Maria Chavez Wilcox, (CEO, YWCA Seattle | King | Snohomish)